TOBY Awards

Submission Details     AOMA TOBY Awards Entry Form

Each year, AOMA of Wisconsin recognizes outstanding area apartment developments and personnel with the AOMA TOBY Awards. Recent winners are published each year on our home page.

Awards are presented in several categories:

  • Property Excellence:

    • Under 150 Units

    • Over 150 Units

  • Senior Housing

  • New Construction

  • Millennial

  • Generation Y

  • Generation X

  • Boomer

  • On-Site Manager of the Year:

    • Under 150 Units

    • Over 150 Units

  • Outstanding Maintenance Associate of the Year:

    • Under 150 Units

    • Over 150 Units

  • Personal Awards:

    • Regional Manager of the Year

    • Assistant Manager of the Year

    • Leasing Consultant of the Year

    • Best Model of the Year

    • Best Curb Appeal of the Year

    • Innovative Marketing of the Year

    • Outstanding Amenities of the Year

    • Affiliate of the Year (Personal)

    • Outstanding Professional Service Provider of the Year (Provider)

Judging for apartment developments is based on several categories which may include:

  • Financial performance

  • Physical appearance and condition

  • Quality of services and amenities offered to residents

  • Marketing programs

  • On-site associate qualifications

  • Preventative maintenance

  • Community outreach

  • Product presentation

Depending on the award category, judges may visit apartment locations, request to meet property associates, tour common areas, amenities, the office and/or model apartments, as well as any additional areas of the property specifically related to the award category.

The award is open to AOMA members only, and winners are announced at the annual Awards and Installation Banquet each year.

AOMA TOBY Awards Entry Form